Portrait of a Schoolboy

Friday 22 Jun 1984

June, 1984: working at Pleasurewood Hills American Theme Park

Filed under: Diary One - Portrait of a Schoolboy — David Matthews @ 11:19 am

22nd

The long summer at Pleasurewood Hills began today. I was positioned as “Guard” of the train that circles the park.

During the night I couldn’t relax because I still thought I was on the train. Even when, in my dreams, I touched the carpet, I still thought I was on the train – and that the train was passing through my bedroom. I opened my eyes to try and see that all was clear for the take-off but I couldn’t see anything.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

